Transactions on Vibrant are instant and final. Once an asset is sent, it cannot be canceled, reversed, or changed. Please make sure to double-check every transaction that you initiate on Vibrant to make sure you have verified the recipient details and confirmed the amount. If you send a transaction to a user and then realize it was a mistake, you will have to resolve it with that user directly by contacting them and explaining your mistake. If you have questions, you can contact our customer support team, but please note we are not able to reverse or refund transactions for you.